Scotland Traffic Alerts

Information for motorways and trunk roads

A898 Erskine Bridge M898 J1 - A82 Duntocher - Breakdown

Published:Sun, 09 Aug 2020 20:26:48 GMT

All lanes restricted Northbound due to a broken down vehicle. Motorists are advised to exercise caution on approach.


A720 Lasswade Jct - A772 (Gilmerton Jct) - Breakdown

Published:Sun, 09 Aug 2020 20:01:34 GMT

A720 (W) Lasswade - Lane 1 blocked due to a broken down vehicle


A83 Rest and Be Thankful - Emergency roadworks

Published:Sat, 08 Aug 2020 09:36:48 GMT

The A83 is now open to both directions using the Old Military Road.


Traffic updates provided by Traffic Scotland

Roadworks updates

A85 Auchessan, East of Rob Roy Dip

Published:Wed, 29 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 29 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Tuesday, 11 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A737 Dalry Road and A738 Byres Road

Published:Wed, 29 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 29 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Thursday, 20 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A82 Bridge 740 North of Altnafeadh

Published:Wed, 29 Apr 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 29 April 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 04 September 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A9 Auchinlay Rail Bridge SB - Vergeworks with Layby Closure

Published:Wed, 23 Oct 2019 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 23 October 2019 - 00:00
End Date: Wednesday, 30 September 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A96 After Haudigan Rnbt WB - Footpath Closure

Published:Wed, 15 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Monday, 10 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A83 South of Tarbert

Published:Wed, 15 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Saturday, 15 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A83 North of Campbeltown

Published:Wed, 15 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Saturday, 15 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A1

Published:Wed, 13 May 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 13 May 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Saturday, 05 September 2020 - 00:00


A9 Auchinlay Raid Bridge Dunbalne NB - Convoy

Published:Wed, 08 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Tuesday, 11 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A82 Fort William

Published:Wed, 08 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 14 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


M80 Jct 2 to Jct 1

Published:Wed, 05 Aug 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 05 August 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 21 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


M80 Jct 1 to Jct 2

Published:Wed, 05 Aug 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 05 August 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 21 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


M8 Jct 15 EB Castle St on slip

Published:Wed, 05 Aug 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 05 August 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 21 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


M90 Friarton Bridge SB - Lane Closure

Published:Wed, 01 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Saturday, 15 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A9 Birnam to Glen Garry

Published:Wed, 01 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Thursday, 31 December 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A720 Whole route

Published:Wed, 01 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 14 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A720 Whole route

Published:Wed, 01 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 14 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A726 College Milton

Published:Wed, 01 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Tuesday, 11 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A19

Published:Wed, 01 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Wednesday, 26 August 2020 - 00:00


M8 Eastbound Junction 10 to Junction 6

Published:Wed, 01 Jan 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 January 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 01 January 2021 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


M8 Westbound Junction 6 to Junction 10

Published:Wed, 01 Jan 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 January 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 01 January 2021 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


M73 Northbound Junction 1 to Junction 3

Published:Wed, 01 Jan 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 January 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 01 January 2021 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


M73 Southbound Junction 3 to Junction 1

Published:Wed, 01 Jan 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 January 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 01 January 2021 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


M74 Southbound Junction 3A to Junction 6

Published:Wed, 01 Jan 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 January 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 01 January 2021 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


M74 Northbound Junction 6 to Junction 3A

Published:Wed, 01 Jan 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 January 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 01 January 2021 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A8(M) Westbound Baillieston Roundabout to Swinton Roundabout

Published:Wed, 01 Jan 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 January 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 01 January 2021 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A8(M) Eastbound Swinton Roundabout to Baillieston Roundabout

Published:Wed, 01 Jan 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 January 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 01 January 2021 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A8 Eastbound Bargeddie Roundabout to Carnbroe

Published:Wed, 01 Jan 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 January 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 01 January 2021 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A8 Westbound Bargeddie Roundabout to Carnbroe

Published:Wed, 01 Jan 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 January 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 01 January 2021 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A887 Dalchreichart

Published:Wed, 01 Apr 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Wednesday, 01 April 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Monday, 31 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A7 Commercial Road Hawick

Published:Tue, 30 Jun 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 30 June 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 18 December 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A7 Commercial Road Hawick

Published:Tue, 30 Jun 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 30 June 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 18 December 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A95 Dalvey Cromdale - Emergency TTL

Published:Tue, 28 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 28 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 14 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A9 Auchilnay Rail Bridge Dunblane SB - Lane Closure

Published:Tue, 23 Jun 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 23 June 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Monday, 17 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A90 South Kingswells Diverge Slip NB

Published:Tue, 21 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Monday, 10 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A90 Southkingswells Diverge Slip Southbound

Published:Tue, 21 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Monday, 10 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A84 Leny Road, Callander

Published:Tue, 21 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Monday, 31 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


M77 Jct 5 to Jct 3

Published:Tue, 21 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Wednesday, 12 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


M8 Jct 26 to Jct 27 WB

Published:Tue, 21 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 14 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A7 Selkirk. Lay-by South of Golf Club

Published:Tue, 18 Feb 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 18 February 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Sunday, 31 January 2021 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


Published:Tue, 16 Jun 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 16 June 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Saturday, 05 September 2020 - 00:00


A9 Keir to Inveralmond Safety/Patrol Inspection

Published:Tue, 07 Apr 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 07 April 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 28 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A90 Dundee to Perth Safety/Patrol Inspection

Published:Tue, 07 Apr 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 07 April 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 28 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A92 Halbeath to Tay Road Bridge Safety/Patrol Inspection

Published:Tue, 07 Apr 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 07 April 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 28 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


M90 J3 to Broxden Safety/Patrol Inspection

Published:Tue, 07 Apr 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 07 April 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 28 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A835 Bridge 90 Garbat, north of Garve

Published:Tue, 05 May 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 05 May 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Friday, 28 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A9 Auchinlay Rail Bridge NB - Vergeworks

Published:Tue, 04 Feb 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 04 February 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Wednesday, 30 September 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A83 Kilchenzie

Published:Tue, 04 Aug 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 04 August 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Wednesday, 12 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A83 Kilchenzie

Published:Tue, 04 Aug 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Tuesday, 04 August 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Wednesday, 12 August 2020 - 00:00
Delay Information: No reported delay.


A184

Published:Thu, 28 May 2020 00:00:00 GMT

Start Date: Thursday, 28 May 2020 - 00:00
End Date: Tuesday, 29 September 2020 - 00:00


Traffic updates provided by Traffic Scotland

Learn more about the benefits of membership

View our membership types to learn how you can benefit from Membership

Stay up to date with the latest industry knowledge

View and enquire about our Events

Agonising over your Transport Operations?

Give your Transport Managers peace of mind with our renowned Services

Looking for road related advice?

Make sure you check out our Advice section.