FTA Logistics Awards 2018 shortlist announced

Friday 28 September 2018

42 of the UK’s leading logistics businesses are celebrating today after beating off tough competition to be shortlisted for FTA’s 2018 Logistics Awards, following a record number of entrants this year. The prestigious awards, to be presented by world-renowned entertainer Dara O’Briain, celebrate the companies and individuals which have made a significant contribution to the logistics and supply industry over the past year, and are sponsored by Port of Dover and FTA Recovery and supported by Multimodal.

David Wells, Chief Executive of the Freight Transport Association (FTA), the only business group representing all of logistics, commented: “These finalists really are the crème de la crème of our sector; the companies and individuals driving the UK economy forward and keeping the wheels of business moving. The judges were bowled over by the dedication, diligence and expertise shown by each finalist. They should all be extremely proud of the invaluable contribution they are making to the logistics industry, and to the continued success of the UK’s economy.

“The glittering awards ceremony will be a showcase for the very best of our sector, and a fitting celebration for the hard work and application which keeps Britain trading, both at home and abroad.  We will be delighted to welcome the Rt Hon Chris Grayling MP, the Secretary of State for Transport, as our keynote speaker, and guests will also be able to enjoy an exclusive performance by comedian Dara O’Briain. The event is also a great opportunity to network with other top industry professionals and recognise those who do so much to keep our economy buoyant.”

FTA’s Board will now complete the final round of judging and the winner of each category will be announced at a celebratory gala dinner at The Royal Lancaster London on 13 December 2018.

The shortlisted entrants for the FTA Logistics Awards 2018 are:

Logistics Partner of the Year



Nexus Vehicle Rental


Transport Exchange Group



Air Freight Operator of the Year



Manufacturing Shipper of the Year

The Malcolm Group with Asahi UK

Specialist Logistics Services

NNR Global Logistics with Centrica

Yusen Logistics and Hoover Candy


Most Innovative Company of the Year




Vision Techniques

Reflex Logistics


Most Innovative Product of the Year


Grid Smarter Cities

St Lawrence Seaway Management

Gotelee Solicitors 


Lettuce Box

Mercedes-Benz Trucks UK


Rail Operator of the Year

Freightliner Group


Retail Shipper of the Year

Houseology Design Group Ltd



Road Freight Operator of the Year


Miniclipper Logistics


O'Donovan Waste Disposal

KD Logistics


Sea Freight Operator of the Year

GPS Marine Contractors

NNR Global Logistics



Logistics Champion of the Year for Diversity

Transport for London

Labyrinth Logistics Consulting

Sovereign Transport Services Ltd


Logistics Champion of the Year for Essential or Public Service

London Borough of Hackney  

Flogas Gas Company

Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust


London Borough of Lambeth


For more information or to book your place at the event, please visit https://fta.co.uk/logistics18