Logistics UK's Logistics Awards

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge | 7 December 2023

Event starts in

4 days

The leading awards event for the industry, by the industry

Logistics UK's 7th Annual glittering awards reception and celebratory gala dinner – the only awards for the industry, and by the industry! With full multimodal representation in the entries from road, rail, sea and air including operators, manufacturers, logistics and supporting industries, it really is set to be the event of the year.

Our entertainment for Logistics UK's Logistics Awards 2023 is.... Milton Jones!

Known for his timely one liners and deadpan comic delivery, Milton Jones is one of the best recognised British comedians, and not just for his iconic untamed hair. This award winning stand up has featured on every major comedy show, and reached exponential popularity during his career.  A distinct performer, Milton’s shirt style reflects his comic style, eclectic and surreal, making him a truly unique comic. He has joined the line-up on numerous occasions for: Mock the Week, Live at the Apollo and The Comedy Store and his voice has become synonymous with Radio 4, and he has been heard entertaining listeners on numerous shows over the past fifteen years.


Logistics Awards 2023 Shortlist:

International Logistics Business of the Year

  • Aramex
  • Bleckmann
  • DFDS Logistics
  • Kerry Logistics UK
  • Norfolk Logistics Ltd
  • ShipBob

Public Services Operator of the Year

  • LibertyBus
  • Metropolitan Police – Commercial Vehicle Unit
  • Norse Group

Most Innovative Company of the Year - Sponsored by Brigade Electronics

  • Bridgestone Mobility Solutions
  • Kinaxia Logistics
  • Prohire Limited
  • Varamis Rail
  • Wise
  • XPO Logistics in partnership with British Gypsum


Water Business of the Year

  • Freightlink Solutions
  • Peel Ports Group
  • Port of Tyne
  • Robert Wynn & Sons Ltd


Decarbonisation Champion of the Year - Sponsored by Logistics UK Fuel Solutions

  • DFDS Logistics
  • DHL Express
  • DP World
  • Howard Tenens Logistics
  • John Lewis Partnership
  • PD Ports
  • Peel Ports Group
  • XPO Logistics in partnership with British Gypsum


Logistics Technology Provider of the Year - Sponsored by Port of Dover

  • Microlise
  • ProvisionAI
  • SNAP
  • Volvo Trucks UK & Ireland
  • what3words
  • XPO Logistics in partnership with British Gypsum


Van Business of the Year - Sponsored by Logistics UK Recovery

Ryan Webster, Carnell 
J Murphy & Sons Ltd 
The Royal Mail 
Amey Fleet Services Ltd 
The Clancy Group 
Auto Electrical Services 


Logistics Partner of the Year - Sponsored by R2C Online 

  • Innovation Gateway
  • Menzies Distribution & TIP Group
  • Metro
  • Uniserve
  • Wincanton and EDF Energy
  • XPO Logistics & Saint-Gobain


Air Business of the Year

  • AIPUT (Airport Industrial Property Unit Trust)
  • Chapman Freeborn


Diversity and Inclusion Champion of the Year

  • Brigade Electronics plc
  • DFDS Logistics
  • J Murphy and Sons Ltd
  • Maersk
  • UPS
  • Wincanton – Karen Govier


Rail Business of the Year

  • Freightliner
  • GB Railfreight
  • Orange Train Wash
  • Tesco

People Champion of the Year - Sponsored by Howard Tenens Logistics 

  • Carnell
  • CEVA Logistics
  • DFDS Logistics
  • DHL Supply Chain - Driver Ambassador Programme
  • DHL Supply Chain - Wellbeing Programme
  • Reflex Vehicle Hire


Last Mile Delivery Business of the Year - Sponsored by Endava

  • IONA
  • Rhenus Home Delivery UK
  • SMS Ecofleet Limited
  • Speedy Asset Services
  • Vision Logistics
  • Yodel


Most Innovative Product of the Year

  • Dawsongroup plc
  • Evri
  • IONA
  • Lindum Packaging
  • Orange Train Wash
  • Volta Trucks
  • Zenobe Energy


Rising Star of the Year - Sponsored by Bridgestone Mobility Solutions

  • Aris Stefanou, General Manager – Dover Customs, DFDS Logistics
  • Chloe Wyatt, DHL Supply Chain
  • Evie Vincent, Fleet & Innovation Support Manager, Tesco PLC
  • Jamie Sands, Group Operational Support Manager, Welch’s Transport Ltd
  • Katherine Owens, Management Accountant Apprentice, Abbey Logistics Group
  • Pasqualino Vaccarella, Yodel


Logistics Leader of the Year - Sponsored by DHL Supply Chain

  • Chris Welch – Welch’s Transport Ltd
  • Daniel Carrera, President, UPS Europe
  • David Patten, Managing Director, Abbey Logistics Group
  • Farah Asemi, Founder & CEO, SMS Eco Fleet Limited
  • Tony Prescott, GTS Logistics UK


Road Transport Operator of the Year - Sponsored by Visku 

  • Abbey Logistics Group
  • Collett & Sons Ltd
  • Miniclipper Logistics
  • Tesco
  • Wincanton and Primark
  • XPO Logistics & Saint-Gobain




The evening is really an event not to be missed!


See the 2022 winners here

If you are interested in sponsoring an award please contact gleacy@logistics.org.uk for further information.

View our event terms and conditions


Logistics UK Logistics Awards 2022

Awards like this are very important to celebrate our success collectively as a logistics industry and it’s great to see such a diverse range of companies brought together by FTA.

Dave Gladen

Group Marketing Manager


Headline Sponsor:

Drinks Reception Sponsor:

Book a place at the Logistics Awards


Table of 12 in a premier location

  • £4,000 

Tables of 10

  • £3,400 

Half Tables (5 seats)

  • £2,000

Individual Seats

  • £500 

Related Events

Fleet Engineer

Logistics UK’s popular practical event, which offers help and advice to enable engineers to better manage their fleet for the next year and beyond.

Fleet Engineer

Logistics UK's Logistics Awards

Logistics UK's prestigious Logistics Awards will return for 2023.... 


Logistics Awards

Transport Manager 2023

Returning for its 23rd year, Logistics UK are proud to announce that our annual Transport Manager conferences are back, offering best-in-industry advice for fleet professionals.

Transport Manager